top of page

Member Departments

Click here for a list of all COPAA member programs. Some COPAA member programs focus mainly on applied and practicing anthropology, while others include it as one among several specializations.

Programs are listed in alphabetical order by university, except that the phrase “university of” is not included in alphabetization. For example, “University of Alaska” is listed under “Alaska.” You may view details of each program by selecting the link from the list below.

University of South Florida

Areas of Specialization:

Degrees Granted:

Dept URL

Faculty URL

  • Medical anthropology

  • Migration

  • Media studies

  • Heritage studies

  • Public archaeology

  • Cultural resource management

  • Applied biological anthropology

  • Forensic anthropology

  • International development

  • Human rights

  • Neuroanthropology

  • Environment and sustainability

  • Bachelor of Arts

  • Master of Arts

  • PhD

  • Concentration in biocultural medical anthropology

  • Concentration in heritage studies

  • Concentration in cultural resource management

  • Concentration in archaeological and forensic science

  • Dual degree in Anthropology/Public Health (PhD/MPH and MA/MPH)

bottom of page