Member Departments

Click here for a list of all COPAA member programs. Some COPAA member programs focus mainly on applied and practicing anthropology, while others include it as one among several specializations.

Programs are listed in alphabetical order by university, except that the phrase “university of” is not included in alphabetization. For example, “University of Alaska” is listed under “Alaska.” You may view details of each program by selecting the link from the list below.

Wayne State University

Areas of Specialization:

Degrees Granted:

  • Medical anthropology

  • Business anthropology

  • Technology and culture (affiliated with the Institute for Information Technology and Culture, a research institute dedicated to addressing the cultural and organizational challenges of information technology)

  • Bachelor of Arts

  • Master of Arts

  • PhD

Dept URL

Faculty URL